Crossroads.

I expected too much, my heart beat faded for a while as I struggled to breathe.

For as much as the past has beauty, the worst happened too and that has pushed me away, dreams are bittersweet, reality is now torture, I wake up and regret why, I hate mine, am tormented by these memories.

Tears are my neverending fountain of pain.

Being numb shuts everything and everyone out, only a few know how to pass that barrier and when they do, the real me waits patiently.

I’ve stubbed myself time and time again and I still live.

Leave a Reply

