Am talking​.

Am taking fear.

Something that I’ve had over the years, am talking fear.

Of things that have broken me down to tears, am talking fear.

I get emotional whenever these feelings creep near, am talking fear.

Of things that are attached to me so dear, am talking fear.

Blessed with the gift of living forever but with this pain, am talking fear.

Of insecurities and a shift in my self esteem, am talking fear.

Of not achieving the purpose that’s mine, am talking fear.

In this ever changing development and growth, the shift between the layer of evolution of life, fear affects even the strongest among.

Am talking fear.

Of the sin I’m born with, the curse, the rise and fall.

Am talking me.

For am still looking.

Am talking he.

For trying.

Am talking she.

Because the explanation doesn’t seem to make sense.

Am talking fear.

For the tongue is mighty powerful as a tool.

Leave a Reply

